Ministerial List 2 May 2017

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretary is part of executive government, but is not a member of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

1 **Rt Hon Bill English**

Prime Minister

Minister for National Security and Intelligence

Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

2 Hon Paula Bennett

Deputy Prime Minister Minister of State Services Minister for Women Minister of Tourism Minister of Police Minister for Climate Change Issues

3 Hon Steven Joyce

Minister of Finance Minister for Infrastructure

4 Hon Gerry Brownlee

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

5 Hon Simon Bridges

Minister for Economic Development Minister of Transport Minister for Communications

Other responsibilities

Leader of the House Associate Minister of Finance

6 Hon Amy Adams

Minister of Justice Minister for Courts Minister for Social Housing Minister Responsible for Social Investment Minister Responsible for HNZC Associate Minister of Finance

7 Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman

Minister of Health Minister for Sport and Recreation

8 Hon Christopher Finlayson QC

Attorney-General Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations Minister in Charge of the NZ Security Intelligence Service

Minister Responsible for the GCSB

Associate Minister for Māori Development

9 Hon Michael Woodhouse

Minister of Immigration Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety Minister for ACC Deputy Leader of the House

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

10 Hon Anne Tolley

Minister for Children Minister for Social Development Minister of Local Government

11 Hon Nathan Guy

Minister for Primary Industries Minister of Civil Defence Associate Minister for Economic Development

12 Hon Nikki Kaye

Minister of Education Minister for Youth

13 Hon Todd McClay

Minister of Trade Minister for State Owned Enterprises

14 Hon Dr Nick Smith

Minister for the Environment Minister for Building and Construction

15 Hon Judith Collins

Minister of Revenue Minister of Energy and Resources Minister for Ethnic Communities

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

16 Hon Maggie Barry

Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Minister of Conservation Minister for Seniors

17 Hon Paul Goldsmith

Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment Minister of Science and Innovation Minister for Regulatory Reform

18 Hon Louise Upston

Minister of Corrections

Associate Minister of Education Associate Minister for Primary Industries

Associate Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment

19 Hon Alfred Ngaro

Minister for Pacific Peoples Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector Associate Minister for Children Associate Minister for Social Housing

20 Hon Mark Mitchell

Minister of Defence Minister for Land Information Associate Minister of Justice

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
21	Hon Nicky Wagner	
	Minister supporting Greater Christchurch	Associate Minister of Conservation
	Regeneration	Associate Minister of Health
	Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister of Tourism
22	Hon Jacqui Dean	
	Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	Associate Minister for ACC
	Minister for Small Business	Associate Minister of Local Government
23	Hon David Bennett	
	Minister of Veterans' Affairs	
	Minister for Food Safety	
	Minister for Racing	
24	Hon Tim Macindoe	
	Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Education
		Associate Minister of Transport
25	Hon Scott Simpson	
	Minister of Statistics	Associate Minister for the Environment
		Associate Minister of Immigration

SUPPORT PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios

Hon Peter Dunne

Minister of Internal Affairs

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Conservation Associate Minister of Health

Hon Te Ururoa Flavell

Minister for Māori Development Minister for Whānau Ora Associate Minister for Economic Development

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARY

David Seymour MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Education Minister for Regulatory Reform