Ministerial List for Announcement (for appointment on 26 October 2017)

Note: Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

	CABINET MINISTERS		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
1	Jacinda Ardern		
	Prime Minister	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction	
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage		
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence		
2	Rt Hon Winston Peters		
	Deputy Prime Minister		
	Minister of Foreign Affairs		
	Minister for State Owned Enterprises		
	Minister for Racing		
3	Kelvin Davis		
	Minister for Crown/Māori Relations	Associate Minister of Education (Māori	
	Minister of Corrections	Education)	
	Minister of Tourism		
4	Grant Robertson		
	Minister of Finance ¹	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and	
	Minister for Sport and Recreation	Heritage	

¹ The Finance portfolio includes the responsibilities formerly included within the Regulatory Reform portfolio.

CAI		-T N	AIL N	CTI	
CAI	\Box		VI I I VI I	ЭП	= K 3

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
5	Phil Twyford			
	Minister of Housing and Urban Development ²			
	Minister of Transport			
6	Dr Megan Woods			
	Minister of Energy and Resources	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake		
	Minister for Greater Christchurch Regeneration	Commission		
	Minister of Research, Science and Innovation			
7	Chris Hipkins			
	Minister of Education ³	Leader of the House		
	Minister of State Services	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services		
8	Andrew Little			
	Minister of Justice	Minister Responsible for Pike River		
	Minister for Courts	Re-entry		
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB			
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS			
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations			
9	Carmel Sepuloni			
	Minister for Social Development ⁴	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and		
	Minister for Disability Issues	Heritage		
		Associate Minister for Pacific Peoples		

² The Housing and Urban Development portfolio includes all housing-related matters (other than regulation of the building and construction sector) and incorporates the responsibilities formerly included within the Social Housing and HCNZ portfolios.

269882v1 2

_

³ The Education portfolio also incorporates responsibility for the tertiary education and skills components formerly included within the Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment portfolio.

⁴ The Social Development portfolio includes responsibility for the Social Investment Agency and Board.

	CABINET MINISTERS		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
10	Dr David Clark		
	Minister of Health	Associate Minister of Finance	
11	Hon David Parker		
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance	
	Minister for Economic Development		
	Minister for the Environment		
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth		
12	Hon Nanaia Mahuta		
	Minister for Māori Development	Associate Minister for the Environment	
	Minister of Local Government		
13	Stuart Nash		
	Minister of Police		
	Minister of Fisheries		
	Minister of Revenue		
	Minister for Small Business		
14	Iain Lees-Galloway		
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	Deputy Leader of the House	
	Minister of Immigration		

269882v1 3

Minister for ACC

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities			
15	Jenny Salesa				
	Minister for Building and Construction	Associate Minister of Education			
	Minister for Ethnic Communities	Associate Minister of Health			
		Associate Minister of Housing and Urban Development			
16	Hon Damien O'Connor				
	Minister of Agriculture	Associate Minister of Trade and Expor			
	Minister for Biosecurity	Growth			
	Minister for Food Safety				
	Minister for Rural Communities				
17	Clare Curran				
	Minister of Broadcasting, Communications and	Associate Minister for ACC			
	Digital Media	Associate Minister of State Services			
	Minister for Government Digital Services	(Open Government)			
	Ron Mark				
	Minister of Defence				
	Minister for Veterans				
	Tracey Martin				
	Minister for Children	Associate Minister of Education			
	Minister of Internal Affairs				
	Minister for Seniors				
	Hon Shane Jones				
	Minister of Forestry	Associate Minister of Finance			
	Minister for Infrastructure	Associate Minister of Transport			
	Minister for Regional Economic Development				

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Kris Faafoi	
Minister of Civil Defence	Associate Minister of Immigration
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	
Peeni Henare	
Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development
Minister for Whānau Ora	
Minister for Youth	
Willie Jackson	
Minister of Employment ⁵	Associate Minister for Māori Development
Aupito William Sio	
Minister for Pacific Peoples	Associate Minister for Courts
	Associate Minister of Justice
Meka Whaitiri	
Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Agriculture
	Associate Minister for Crown/Māor Relations
	Associate Minister of Local Government

⁵ The Employment portfolio includes employment components of the Social Development portfolio and the former Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment portfolio.

SUPPORT PARTY MINISTERS

Other responsibilities	
Associate Minister of Finance	
Associate Minister of Health	
Associate Minister of Transport	
Associate Minister for the Environment	

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Michael Wood

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Ethnic Communities

Fletcher Tabuteau

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister for Regional Economic Development

Jan Logie

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Justice (Domestic and Sexual Violence Issues)