Ministerial List 26 February 2022

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. The Parliamentary Under-Secretaries are part of executive government, but are not members of the Executive Council.
- 3. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

CABINET MINIS	STERS
---------------	-------

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
1	Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern	
	Prime Minister	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services
		Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
2	Hon Grant Robertson	
	Deputy Prime Minister	
	Minister of Finance	
	Minister for Infrastructure	

Hon Kelvin Davis

Minister for Racing

Minister for Sport and Recreation

Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)
Minister for Children	
Minister of Corrections	

4 Hon Dr Megan Woods

Minister of Housing	Associate Minister of Finance
Minister of Energy and Resources	
Minister of Research, Science and Innovation	

311729v1

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
5	Hon Chris Hipkins			
	Minister for COVID-19 Response	Leader of the House		
	Minister of Education			
	Minister for the Public Service			
6	Hon Carmel Sepuloni			
	Minister for Social Development and Employment			
	Minister for ACC			
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage			
	Minister for Disability Issues			
7	Hon Andrew Little			
	Minister of Health	Minister Responsible for Pike River		
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB	Re-entry		
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	Lead Coordination Minister for the Government's Response to the Royal		
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	Commission's Report into the Terrorist Attack on the Christchurch Mosques		
8	Hon David Parker			
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance		
	Minister for the Environment			
	Minister for Oceans and Fisheries			
	Minister of Revenue			
9	Hon Nanaia Mahuta			
	Minister of Foreign Affairs	Associate Minister for Māori		
	Minister of Local Government	Development		

\sim			-		_
CABI	NI = I			$ \nu$	•
CADI		IVIIIA		-1	•

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
10	Hon Poto Williams	
	Minister for Building and Construction	Associate Minister for Children
	Minister of Police	Associate Minister of Housing (Public Housing)
11	Hon Damien O'Connor	
	Minister of Agriculture	
	Minister for Biosecurity	
	Minister for Land Information	
	Minister for Rural Communities	
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth	
12	Hon Stuart Nash	
	Minister for Economic and Regional Development	
	Minister of Forestry	
	Minister for Small Business	
	Minister of Tourism	
13	Hon Kris Faafoi	
	Minister of Justice	
	Minister for Broadcasting and Media	
	Minister of Immigration	
14	Hon Peeni Henare	
	Minister of Defence	Associate Minister of Health (Māori
	Minister for Whānau Ora	Health)
		Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)
		Associate Minister of Tourism

311729v1

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities		
15	Hon Willie Jackson			
	Minister for Māori Development	Associate Minister for ACC		
		Associate Minister of Justice		
16	Hon Jan Tinetti			
	Minister of Internal Affairs	Associate Minister of Education		
	Minister for Women			
17	Hon Michael Wood			
	Minister of Transport	Deputy Leader of the House		
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety			
18	Hon Kiri Allan			
	Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and		
	Minister for Emergency Management	Heritage		
		Associate Minister for the Environment		
19	Hon Dr David Clark			
	Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	Minister Responsible for the Earthquake		
	Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications	Commission		
	Minister for State Owned Enterprises			
	Minister of Statistics			
20	Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall			
	Minister for Food Safety	Associate Minister for COVID-19		
	Minister for Seniors	Response Associate Minister of Health		
		Associate Minister of Research, Science		
		and Innovation		

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Aupito William Sio	
Minister for Courts Minister for Pacific Peoples	Associate Minister of Education (Pacific Peoples)
whilster for rueffic reoptes	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs
	Associate Minister of Health (Pacific Peoples)
	Associate Minister of Justice
Hon Meka Whaitiri	
Minister of Customs Minister for Veterans	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare)
Minister for Veterans	Associate Minister of Statistics
Hon Phil Twyford	
Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control	Associate Minister for the Environment Associate Minister of Immigration
Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth	Table Clark Minister of Immigration
Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan	
Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities	
Minister for Youth	

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Marama Davidson	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)
Hon James Shaw	
Minister of Climate Change	Associate Minister for the Environmer (Biodiversity)

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARIES

Rino Tirikatene MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries

Minister for Trade and Export Growth (Māori Trade)

Dr Deborah Russell MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister of Revenue