Ministerial List 21 June 2023

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
- 2. Portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

CABINET MINISTERS		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
1	Rt Hon Chris Hipkins	
	Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence	Services
2	Hon Carmel Sepuloni	
	Deputy Prime Minister	Minister for Auckland
	Minister for Social Development and Employment	Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs (Pacific Region)
	Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage	
	Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	
3	Hon Kelvin Davis	
	Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti	Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)
	Minister for Children	
	Minister of Corrections	
4	Hon Grant Robertson	
	Minister of Finance	Leader of the House
	Minister for Sport and Recreation	
	Minister for Cyclone Recovery	

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
5	Hon Dr Megan Woods	
	Minister of Housing	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for Infrastructure	
	Minister of Energy and Resources	
	Minister for Building and Construction	
6	Hon Jan Tinetti	
	Minister of Education	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction
	Minister for Women	
7	Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall	
	Minister of Health	
	Minister of Research, Science and Innovation	
8	Hon Willie Jackson	
	Minister for Broadcasting and Media	Associate Minister for ACC
	Minister for Māori Development	Associate Minister of Housing (Māori Housing)
		Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment (Māori Employment)
9	Hon Kiri Allan	
	Minister of Justice	Associate Minister of Finance
		Associate Minister of Transport

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
10		Other responsibilities
10	Hon Damien O'Connor	
	Minister of Agriculture	
	Minister for Biosecurity	
	Minister for Land Information	
	Minister for Trade and Export Growth	
11	Hon Andrew Little	
	Minister of Defence	Lead Coordination Minister for the
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB	Government's Response to the Royal
	Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	Commission's Report into the Terrorist Attack on the Christchurch Mosques
	Minister for the Public Service	
	Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	
	Minister of Immigration	
12	Hon David Parker	
	Attorney-General	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister for the Environment	
	Minister of Revenue	
	Minister of Transport	
13	Hon Peeni Henare	
	Minister for ACC	Associate Minister for the Environment
	Minister of Forestry	Associate Minister of Health (Māori Health)
	Minister of Tourism	
	Minister for Whānau Ora	
	Minister for Veterans	
14	Hon Nanaia Mahuta	
	Minister of Foreign Affairs	Associate Minister for Māori Development
	Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control	

CABINET MINISTERS

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
15	Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan	
	Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
	Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety
	Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities	
16	Hon Kieran McAnulty	
	Minister for Emergency Management	Deputy Leader of the House
	Minister of Local Government	
	Minister for Racing	
	Minister for Rural Communities	
17	Hon Ginny Andersen	
	Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications	Associate Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations
	Minister of Police	
	Minister for Seniors	
	Minister for Small Business	
18	Hon Barbara Edmonds	
	Minister for Economic Development Minister of Internal Affairs Minister for Pacific Peoples	Associate Minister of Health (Pacific Peoples)
		Associate Minister of Housing
		Associate Minister for Cyclone Recovery
19	Hon Willow-Jean Prime	
	Minister of Conservation	Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and
	Minister for Youth	Heritage
		Associate Minister of Health
		Associate Minister of Statistics

MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Dr Duncan Webb	
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	
Minister for State Owned Enterprises	
Hon Rino Tirikatene	
Minister for Courts	
Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth	h
Hon Dr Deborah Russell	
Minister of Statistics	Minister Responsible for the Earthquak Commission
	Associate Minister of Justice
	Associate Minister of Revenue
Hon Rachel Brooking	
Minister for Oceans and Fisheries	Associate Minister for the Environmen
Minister for Food Safety	Associate Minister of Immigration
Hon Jo Luxton	
Minister of Customs	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare)
	Associate Minister of Education

IN CONFIDENCE

CO-OPERATION AGREEMENT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Marama Davidson	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	Associate Minister of Housing (Homelessness)
Hon James Shaw	
Minister of Climate Change	Associate Minister for the Environment (Biodiversity)

323781v1 6