Ministerial List 27 November 2023

Notes:

- All Ministers are members of the Executive Council, and will be Cabinet Ministers unless otherwise indicated.
- 2. Warranted portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS		
Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
Rt Hon Christopher Luxon		
Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services	
Minister for National Security and Intelligence		
Hon Nicola Willis		
Minister of Finance	Associate Minister of Climate Change	
Minister for the Public Service		
Minister for Social Investment		
Hon Chris Bishop		
Minister of Housing	Leader of the House	
Minister for Infrastructure	Associate Minister of Finance	
Minister Responsible for RMA Reform		
Minister for Sport and Recreation		
II D Cl D (
Hon Dr Shane Reti		
Minister of Health		
Minister for Pacific Peoples		

328933v1 1

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Simeon Brown	other responsibilities
	Minister for Auckland
Minister for Energy	Deputy Leader of the House
Minister of Local Government	Deputy Leader of the House
Minister of Transport	
Hon Erica Stanford	
Minister of Education	
Minister of Immigration	
Hon Paul Goldsmith	
Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage	
Minister of Justice	
Minister for State Owned Enterprises	
Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	
Hon Louise Upston	
Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Minister for Child Poverty Reduction
Minister for Social Development and Employment	
Hon Judith Collins	
Attorney-General	Lead Coordination Minister for the Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into the Terrorist
Minister of Defence	
Minister for Digitising Government	Attack on the Christchurch Mosques
Minister Responsible for the GCSB	
Minister Responsible for the NZSIS	
Minister of Science, Innovation and Technology	
Minister for Space	

328933v1

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios Other responsibilities

Hon Mark Mitchell

Minister of Corrections

Minister for Emergency Management and Recovery

Minister of Police

Hon Todd McClay

Minister of Agriculture Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister of Forestry

Minister for Hunting and Fishing

Minister for Trade

Hon Tama Potaka

Minister of Conservation Associate Minister of Housing (Social

Minister for Māori Crown Relations:

Housing)

Te Arawhiti

Minister for Māori Development

Minister for Whānau Ora

Hon Matt Doocey

Minister for ACC Associate Minister of Health

Minister for Mental Health Associate Minister of Transport

Minister for Tourism and Hospitality

Minister for Youth

Hon Melissa Lee

Minister for Economic Development Associate Minister for ACC

Minister for Ethnic Communities

Minister for Media and Communications

328933v1

NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon Simon Watts	
Minister of Climate Change	
Minister of Revenue	
Hon Penny Simmonds	
Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment
Minister for the Environment	
Minister for Tertiary Education and Skills	
Hon Chris Penk	
Minister for Building and Construction	Associate Minister of Defence
Minister for Land Information	Associate Minister of Immigration
Minister for Veterans	
Hon Nicola Grigg	
Minister of State for Trade	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Horticulture)
Minister for Women	
Hon Andrew Bayly	
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	
Minister for Small Business and Manufacturing	

328933v1 4

Minister of Statistics

ACT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon David Seymour	
Deputy Prime Minister (from 31 May 2025) Minister for Regulation	Associate Minister of Education (Partnership Schools)
2.2	Associate Minister of Finance
	Associate Minister of Health (Pharmac)
Hon Brooke van Velden	
Minister of Internal Affairs	
Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	
Hon Nicole McKee	
Minister for Courts	Associate Minister of Justice (Firearms)
Hon Andrew Hoggard (outside Cabinet)	
Minister for Biosecurity	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare, Skills)
Minister for Food Safety	Associate Minister for the Environment
Hon Karen Chhour (outside Cabinet)	
Minister for Children	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	

Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Simon Court MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister Responsible for RMA Reform

328933v1 5

NEW ZEALAND FIRST MINISTERS

Portfolios Other responsibilities

Rt Hon Winston Peters

Deputy Prime Minister (until 31 May 2025)

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister for Racing

Hon Shane Jones

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries Associate Minister of Finance

Minister for Regional Development Associate Minister for Energy

Minister for Resources

Hon Casey Costello

Minister of Customs Associate Minister of Health

Minister for Seniors Associate Minister of Immigration

Associate Minister of Police

Hon Mark Patterson (outside Cabinet)

Minister for Rural Communities Associate Minister of Agriculture

Parliamentary Under-Secretary

Jenny Marcroft MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Media and Communications

328933v1 6