# Ministerial List 26 January 2024

Notes:

- 1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council, and will be Cabinet Ministers unless otherwise indicated.
- 2. Warranted portfolios are listed in the left-hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right-hand column.

# NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

 Rt Hon Christopher Luxon
 Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

 Prime Minister for National Security and Intelligence
 Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

 Hon Nicola Willis
 Minister of Finance

 Minister for the Public Service
 Associate Minister of Climate Change

 Minister for Social Investment
 Minister of Climate Change

# **Hon Chris Bishop**

**Portfolios** 

Minister of Housing Minister for Infrastructure Minister Responsible for RMA Reform Minister for Sport and Recreation

# Hon Dr Shane Reti

Minister of Health Minister for Pacific Peoples Leader of the House Associate Minister of Finance

**Other responsibilities** 

# NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

#### **Portfolios**

## **Hon Simeon Brown**

Minister for Energy Minister of Local Government Minister of Transport

# **Hon Erica Stanford**

Minister of Education Minister of Immigration

# **Hon Paul Goldsmith**

Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Minister of Justice Minister for State Owned Enterprises Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations

### **Hon Louise Upston**

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector Minister for Social Development and Employment

# **Hon Judith Collins**

Attorney-General Minister of Defence Minister for Digitising Government Minister Responsible for the GCSB Minister Responsible for the NZSIS Minister of Science, Innovation and Technology Minister for Space Lead Coordination Minister for the Government's Response to the Royal Commission's Report into the Terrorist Attack on the Christchurch Mosques

Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

#### Other responsibilities

Minister for Auckland Deputy Leader of the House

# NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS

# Portfolios

# **Hon Mark Mitchell**

Minister of Corrections Minister for Emergency Management and Recovery Minister of Police

# Hon Todd McClay

Minister of Agriculture Minister of Forestry Minister for Hunting and Fishing Minister for Trade

## Hon Tama Potaka

Minister of Conservation Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti Minister for Māori Development Minister for Whānau Ora

#### **Hon Matt Doocey**

Minister for ACC Minister for Mental Health Minister for Tourism and Hospitality Minister for Youth

## Hon Melissa Lee

Minister for Economic Development Minister for Ethnic Communities Minister for Media and Communications Associate Minister of Health Associate Minister of Transport

Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

Associate Minister of Housing (Social

Housing)

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister for ACC

# NATIONAL PARTY MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET

#### **Portfolios**

Other responsibilities

# **Hon Simon Watts**

Minister of Climate Change Minister of Revenue

# **Hon Penny Simmonds**

Minister for Disability Issues Minister for the Environment Minister for Tertiary Education and Skills

# **Hon Chris Penk**

Minister for Building and Construction Minister for Land Information Minister for Veterans

# **Hon Nicola Grigg**

Minister of State for Trade Minister for Women

# **Hon Andrew Bayly**

Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Minister for Small Business and Manufacturing Minister of Statistics Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment

Associate Minister of Defence Associate Minister of Immigration

Associate Minister of Agriculture (Horticulture)

# ACT MINISTERS

Portfolios	Other responsibilities
Hon David Seymour	
Deputy Prime Minister (from 31 May 2025) Minister for Regulation	Associate Minister of Education (Partnership Schools)
	Associate Minister of Finance
	Associate Minister of Health (Pharmac)
	Associate Minister of Justice (Treaty Principles Bill)
Hon Brooke van Velden	
Minister of Internal Affairs	
Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety	
Hon Nicole McKee	
Minister for Courts	Associate Minister of Justice (Firearms)
Hon Andrew Hoggard (outside Cabinet)	
Minister for Biosecurity	Associate Minister of Agriculture (Animal Welfare, Skills)
Minister for Food Safety	
	Associate Minister for the Environment
Hon Karen Chhour (outside Cabinet)	
Minister for Children	
Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence	

# Parliamentary Under-Secretary

# Simon Court MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister Responsible for RMA Reform

# NEW ZEALAND FIRST MINISTERS

#### **Portfolios**

**Other responsibilities** 

# **Rt Hon Winston Peters**

Deputy Prime Minister (until 31 May 2025) Minister of Foreign Affairs Minister for Racing

# **Hon Shane Jones**

Minister for Oceans and Fisheries Minister for Regional Development Minister for Resources

# **Hon Casey Costello**

Minister of Customs Minister for Seniors Associate Minister of Finance Associate Minister for Energy

Associate Minister of Health Associate Minister of Immigration Associate Minister of Police

## Hon Mark Patterson (outside Cabinet)

Minister for Rural Communities

Associate Minister of Agriculture Associate Minister for Regional Development

# **Parliamentary Under-Secretary**

## Jenny Marcroft MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Media and Communications Minister for Oceans and Fisheries